Home > Books, General > Answers

Answers

Thanks to everyone who sent me replies. The winner was my favorite Nazarene, Brannon Hancock. Here are the correct answers:

  1. D (Elevate) – I can’t believe no one got this right.
  2. B (60 minutes) – 4 songs, prayer, sermon, closing song. Nice.
  3. B (75 minutes) – And it was this long only because it had a 5 minute coffee break in the middle of it.
  4. A (100 folks) – It was an 8am service, what can you expect?
  5. B (500 folks) – All crammed into a high school auditorium.
  6. D (67%) – Yeah, I barely knew any of the music I sang. And if you exclude one of the services, the percentage goes up to 90% unknown. Interpreting what that means I’ll leave as an exercise for the reader.
  7. D (105dB) – And it was mixed incredibly well. I loved it (just wish I knew the songs!) Incidentally, I’ve had complaints at EBC for sound levels a full 10 dB less than that (i.e. about half the perceived volume).
  8. D (All 3) – Makes me thankful for the folks at EBC who work hard to not make mistakes in this critical piece of Sunday morning ministry.
  9. D (All 3) – No surprise there.
  10. C (2 of 3) – Perhaps I need to show them my tiny rubber band trick.
  11. C (twice) – Really liked the method of serving done at Flood.
  12. D (All 3) – Natch. This is California.

In completely unrelated news, I’m now on my 5th book of the trip. Here’s what I’ve read:

  • Jayber Crow – Wendell Berry (9/10)
  • Sin Boldly – Cathleen Falsani (8/10)
  • Through A Screen Darkly – Jeffrey Overstreet (7/10)
  • The Air I Breathe – Louis Giglio (4/10)
  • Dune – Frank Herbert (in process)

Good times. But I trade them all for a kiss from my wife and a hug from my girls. Thank God for Skype!

Categories: Books, General
  1. 08 Oct 2010 at 10:18 am

    Jud, I did get #1 right! I read your post from earlier that day…

    • Jud
      08 Oct 2010 at 12:26 pm

      Sorry Katie, you’re right!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

