Home > Thoughts > Tale Of Three Churches

Tale Of Three Churches

I found it immensely enjoyable spending the weekend sampling a few local churches. Admittedly, it can be difficult when visiting a church for the first time to focus on genuine worship instead of doing analysis and critique, especially for a person like me who constantly thinks about church structure and worship service organization. I don’t want to live in the analysis state forever, so in the interest of purging the minutia out of my mind, I present to you Jud’s weekend worship trivia quiz:

  1. Which of the following is NOT the name of one of the three churches I visited this past weekend?
    A. Newbreak
    B. Flood
    C. Green Valley
    D. Elevate
  2. What was the length of the shortest of the three services I attended?
    A. 45 minutes
    B. 60 minutes
    C. 75 minutes
    D. 90 minutes
  3. What was the length of the longest of the three services I attended?
    A. 60 minutes
    B. 75 minutes
    C. 90 minutes
    D. 120 minutes
  4. What was the approximate head count of the smallest service I attended?
    A. 100
    B. 200
    C. 500
    D. 1000
  5. What was the approximate head count of the largest service I attended?
    A. 200
    B. 500
    C. 1000
    D. 5000
  6. Of the 15 or so songs I sung over the course of the weekend, what approximate percentage were ones I’d never heard before?
    A. 7%
    B. 20%
    C. 33%
    D. 67%
  7. During the music, what was the loudest sound pressure level (SPL) I measured from my seat?
    A. 90 dB
    B. 95 dB
    C. 100 dB
    D. 105 dB
  8. How many of the three churches had difficulties with their lyric projection ministry?
    A. Zero
    B. One
    C. Two
    D. Three
  9. How many of the three pastors used headset microphones?
    A. Zero
    B. One
    C. Two
    D. Three
  10. Of those, how many had to fidget with them to keep them in place?
    A. Zero
    B. One
    C. Two
    D. Three
  11. How many times did I take communion this weekend?
    A. Never
    B. Once
    C. Twice
    D. Thrice
  12. At how many churches were flip-flops spotted on stage?
    A. Zero
    B. One
    C. Two
    D. Three

Submit your answers in a comment. The person with the highest score will win a sweet prize (cash value of 10 US dollars, but its value goes far beyond that). Good luck!

Categories: Thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

