Home > General > Trying To See Farther

Trying To See Farther

I love to read books. I also love to talk about them. And what better way to do that than via the blogosphere, right? (irony moment: WordPress’s spell check doesn’t like that word). Where was I? Ah yes, books. I’ve consumed a whole bunch of them this summer, but what I’ve recently discovered is that I’m having a hard time retaining much of what I’m reading. The creation of this site is an attempt to change that.

Most of what I post here will simply be quotations from what I’m reading. It’s my hope that by doing so I’ll be able to keep a record of what I’m (hopefully) taking to heart, and maybe, just maybe, there will be readers out there who will find it interesting as well. Because just about everything gets better when shared with others, eh?

If you find yourself in the above category, do leave a comment and say hello. I look forward to sharing with you some quotations from George MacDonald here in the next day or so. What a fascinating guy. I can’t believe it’s taken me 31 years to discover him.

Categories: General
  1. 24 Aug 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Welcome back to the blogosphere, Jud. I generally read too much about books rather than just reading books themselves, but I’ve subscribed anyway. 🙂

  2. 24 Aug 2010 at 2:41 pm

    Excited! I’ll be following

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

